We are offering Video Chat services through all Apple, Android, and Skype devices. This includes initial consultations.

Trump to Suspend Travel from Most of Europe

In a speech addressing the COVID-19 virus, President Donald Trump announced Wednesday night that he is suspending travel from Europe in an effort to mitigate the spread of the virus.

The White House issued a presidential proclamation shortly thereafter that restricts foreign nationals who have been physically present in the Schengen Area from entering the U.S.

The Schengen Area comprises 26 European countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.


  • Foreign nationals who have been physically present in the Schengen Area during the previous 14 days will be barred from entering the U.S. Travelers from the United Kingdom are not subject to the ban, as the U.K. is not a member of the Schengen Area.
  • The travel ban takes effect Friday, March 13 at 11:59 p.m. EDT. Passengers on board flights that are scheduled to arrive in the U.S. that departed prior to 11:59 pm EDT, March 13, are exempt from the ban.
  • Those exempt from the ban (though subject to screening) include: U.S. citizens, lawful permanent residents (LPRs); spouses of U.S. citizens or LPRs; certain parents and siblings of U.S. citizens or LPRs, and a limited number of other foreign nationals.

Trump said that the travel ban will be in effect for 30 days, while the proclamation says the ban will be in effect until further notice.

Contact Information